top of page


The Zeta Upsilon Lambda Chapter of Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc. was chartered on December 12, 1975, in Reston, VA and has served as a significant force in the northern Virginia community since its inception.

The Charter Members of Zeta Upsilon Lambda are:
  • Bro. William H. Barnes***

  • Bro. Werten Bellamy

  • Bro. Kermit Cockrell***

  • Bro. Theron Goodson

  • Bro. Paul L. Jones, Jr

  • Bro. Frank C. Kent***

  • Bro. Richard J. Morgan

  • Bro. George Tolbert***

  • Bro. Leon West***

  • Bro. Taylor Williams***

  • Bro. Paul Bellamy

  • Bro. Kenneth E. Bolton

  • Bro. Leon Cooper***

  • Bro. Roosevelt Harrington***

  • Bro. Roosevelt Jones

  • Bro. John A. Mann

  • Bro. Walter Richardson***

  • Bro. John Wallace

  • Bro. Clarence Williams***

  • Bro. Robert E. Wright

These men began a legacy of service that we aspire to maintain in our daily dealings within the community!

***Omega Chapter

National, Regional, and Local Chapter Officers

bottom of page